You are not logged in.
Lost Password?


Register To Post



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic

#1
Mario's Tennis, 2 player...?
Posted on: 2005/2/25 7:56
VB Gamer
Joined 2005/2/25
USA
36 Posts
Long Time User (14 Years)
Hello again! I was wondering. This site holds a video that says Mario's Tennis is 2 player... I don't see anything that shows 2 player on the ingame screen. Has anyone ever hooked up two VBs together and, seen anything pop up? I'd really like to know.
Top

#2
Re: Mario's Tennis, 2 player...?
Posted on: 2005/2/25 10:24
VB Gamer
Joined 2004/9/15
USA
25 Posts
Long Time User (15 Years) 20+ Game Ratings
Yeah, they've tried using homemade link cables, but it was a no go. Kinda sucks...
Top

#3
Re: Mario's Tennis, 2 player...?
Posted on: 2005/2/25 21:15
VB Gamer
Joined 2005/2/25
USA
36 Posts
Long Time User (14 Years)
Damn... then why the hell does that commercial say that? That pisses me off.
Top

#4
Re: Mario's Tennis, 2 player...?
Posted on: 2005/2/26 8:43
Administrator
Joined 2000/1/8
Germany
2515 Posts
Highscore Top10Highscore Top ScoreCoder#1 PosterHOTY09 1stLong Time User (15 Years) App Coder90+ Game Ratings
Well, it was made before the LinkCable idea was cancelled. Too bad.... but somehow it's cool to see a promo for the VB's 2-player feature ;)

BTW, welcome to Heppner, our 100th member :thumbup:
Top

#5
Re: Mario's Tennis, 2 player...?
Posted on: 2005/2/27 20:41
VB Gamer
Joined 2004/9/24
USA
38 Posts
Long Time User (15 Years)
Yeah, I have tried this with my homemade link cable. No such luck man. You would think that this would work considering the fact that the game was made before the link cable idea was canceled. Oh well. The system and all of its games are pure novelty. Only a true VB fan can appreciate the pure irony of this system. Weclome to your new addiciton.

-Bill
Top

#6
Re: Mario's Tennis, 2 player...?
Posted on: 2005/2/28 3:16
VB Gamer
Joined 2005/2/25
USA
36 Posts
Long Time User (14 Years)
Thank you KR155E, I'm happy thats there atleast one 1337 site. That's about the Virtual Boy. =)

Lol... This site looks SO much differen't on Linux Fedora. Than that crappy Windows.
Post Edited (02-28-05 05:26)
Top

 Top   Previous Topic   Next Topic


Register To Post