Hello Everybody!!!
Posted on: 2015/2/22 3:24
VB Gamer
Joined 2015/2/20
USA
26 Posts
Long Time User (4 Years)
Hi all!!!
I'm new to the site and Ive been reading the forum threads like a crazed madman and am glad to have read that everyone seems to be helpful and down to earth here which is refreshing cause I just put in my order to Richard for a Flash Boy Plus and will probably have many questions about it. I'm not a coder but have the highest respect for them (its a gift I just ain't got). Ive loved video games ever since my older brother brought home our Atari 2600 back in the late 70's. Back then (and still now) I was amazed at how one could manipulate sprites on the TV, I felt the same way when I first looked into the headset of the Virtual Boy and saw Mario's Tennis,this made me pick up my Virtual Boy on launch day.
Since I grew up in the 80's I got a huge, and I mean huge collection of Transformers from G1 to 3rd party robots, so if anyone else share's my enthusiasm let me know so I can prove to my wife its a normal hobby....(We pose not play with them). Cant stand the Michael Bay movies, give me the 80's movie with Prime's death edited out and all will be right with the world. Anyways I also bought a 3D printer recently (my hopes for replicating the Dinobots quickly vanished upon its arrival). I did manage to print out a new Virtual Boy medallion for my stand, so give me time and maybe...Oh well it looks cool as hell when its printing anyways(just wish the wife thought so). Oh one last thing the only sport I watch is boxing and with the recent announcement of Mayweather/Pacquiao all I can say is yessss and its about time this happened.
Thanks
Your new buddy
melloman

Re: Hello Everybody!!!
Posted on: 2015/2/22 13:33
Virtual Freak
Joined 2013/9/11
Great Britain
68 Posts
Long Time User (6 Years)
Hi there!

Posted on: 2015/2/22 20:42
PVB Elite
Joined 2013/6/17
Canada
1155 Posts
Top10 Poster10+ Game RatingsLong Time User (6 Years)
Welcome to the site