You are not logged in.
Lost Password?


Register To Post



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic

#1
It Doesn't Run Doom?
Posted on: 5/12 1:27
Virtual Freak
Joined 2016/5/12
USA
80 Posts
Long Time User (2 Years)
I know this topic has been brought up before years ago to some extent, it surprises me that no one has yet ported Doom to the VB.

It's been ported to an old 1998 Kodak Digital Camera, a TI-83 graphing calculator, a printer's touchscreen, a piano, the Commodore 64, Gameboy, etc, etc.

Has anyone actually tried it? I'm not educated enough to comment on the technical know-how, but it seems like it can be done given the history of everything else that has pulled it off.
Top

#2
Re: It Doesn
Posted on: 5/12 1:46
PVB Elite
Joined 2012/7/9
USA
755 Posts
Top10 PosterLong Time User (6 Years) 20+ Game Ratings
I’ve always thought it would be possible to modify “Insmouse No Yakata” with a graphics change and level change. I just wish I could tile edit on Virtual Boy like how easy it is for NES, then I’d do it cause we have level editors already for it.
Top

#3
Re: It Doesn
Posted on: 5/12 2:26
PVB Elite
Joined 2013/6/17
Canada
1006 Posts
Long Time User (5 Years)Top10 Poster10+ Game Ratings
It would definitely be technically possible. In fact the yeti3D homebrew is a pretty close approximation.

It would be pretty rad to play Doom on the VB though...red and black Doom would be bad ass!
Top

#4
Re: It Doesn
Posted on: 5/12 14:26
PVB Elite
Joined 2012/7/9
USA
755 Posts
Top10 PosterLong Time User (6 Years) 20+ Game Ratings
Okay, so actually “Insmouse No Yakata” would be much more suitable for a clone of Wolfenstein 3D.
Top

#5
Re: It Doesn
Posted on: 5/12 20:16
Virtual Freak
Joined 2017/7/10
USA
91 Posts
Long Time User (1 Year)
dont forget this gem. quake running on an oscilloscope..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aMli33ornEU

old id games can be ported to anything heh
Top

#6
Re: It Doesn
Posted on: 5/12 22:04
Virtual Freak
Joined 2016/5/12
USA
80 Posts
Long Time User (2 Years)
Quote:

Dreammary wrote:
I’ve always thought it would be possible to modify “Insmouse No Yakata” with a graphics change and level change. I just wish I could tile edit on Virtual Boy like how easy it is for NES, then I’d do it cause we have level editors already for it.


Slightly off topic, but this and the Faceball editor made me think it wouldn't be all that difficult to do a map editor for Bound High... again, I'm not educated at all in this realm, but it doesn't seem like it would be difficult either
Top

 Top   Previous Topic   Next Topic


Register To Post