You are not logged in.
Lost Password?


Register To Post



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic

#1
Any way to reset score board for Galactic Pinball?
Posted on: 2017/12/23 7:29
Newbie
Joined 2017/12/4
Canada
7 Posts
Long Time User (2 Years)
Hello all!

Anyone know if there is any way to reset the score board for Galactic Pinball?

Thanks!
Top

#2
Re: Any way to reset score board for Galactic Pinball?
Posted on: 2017/12/23 12:31
Administrator
Joined 2000/1/8
Germany
2518 Posts
Highscore Top10Highscore Top ScoreCoder#1 PosterHOTY09 1stLong Time User (15 Years) App Coder90+ Game Ratings
There are various ways described here: http://projectvb.com/tech/erasesram.html
Top

#3
Re: Any way to reset score board for Galactic Pinball?
Posted on: 2017/12/23 18:37
Newbie
Joined 2017/12/10
3 Posts
Long Time User (2 Years)
If you have a Retrode, I'll be releasing a firmware update with SRAM save support using a modified VB plugin. You'll be able to read/write your save games. Erasing your save would mean writing FFs to the SRAM.
Top

#4
Re: Any way to reset score board for Galactic Pinball?
Posted on: 2017/12/31 0:21
Virtual Freak
Joined 2017/11/11
USA
88 Posts
Long Time User (2 Years)
Why would you want to? When I got my game used this guy "Josh" had all the high scores, I just played it like hell to beat them all :)
Top

#5
Re: Any way to reset score board for Galactic Pinball?
Posted on: 2018/1/2 4:16
Newbie
Joined 2017/12/4
Canada
7 Posts
Long Time User (2 Years)
Thanks all for replying. I thought I was missing a setting in the game haha! OH and I have had two others play my virtual boy that have NEVER heard of it. They told me they wanted to get a virtual boy as well! yeah!
Top

#6
Re: Any way to reset score board for Galactic Pinball?
Posted on: 11/24 8:22
Newbie
Joined 11/24
Mexico
3 Posts
I just discovered this amazing page, I am Mexican and I love Virtual Boy I discovered how to reset the score here a video .....



https://drive.google.com/open?id=1BLFCPKWShydGUlaNuEXBQZzYE7xR5ToQ
Top

#7
Re: Any way to reset score board for Galactic Pinball?
Posted on: 11/24 9:55
Newbie
Joined 11/24
Mexico
3 Posts
Original Hardware too.... watch video....

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1FNqDsbT5YmPPfQMZUpIjW6ZbsBHyVV7K
Top

#8
Re: Any way to reset score board for Galactic Pinball?
Posted on: 11/24 17:24
PVB Elite
Joined 2013/6/17
Canada
1176 Posts
Top10 Poster10+ Game RatingsLong Time User (6 Years)
Is this a clever scam bot or something? Posting links as your only two posts is sketchy as hell. I'm not clicking them, lol.
Top

#9
Re: Any way to reset score board for Galactic Pinball?
Posted on: 11/24 19:25
Newbie
Joined 11/24
Mexico
3 Posts
believe it or not the trick works, just go to "Top Score" wait a second and press up up down down left left right right B and then A and bingo! ”the message to erase data will appear, do not click the links but the trick works even if you don't believe it
Top

#10
Re: Any way to reset score board for Galactic Pinball?
Posted on: 11/29 2:27
PVB Elite
Joined 2008/12/28
Slovenia
634 Posts
Highscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreCoderContributor10+ Game RatingsLong Time User (10 Years) App CoderPVBCC 2010 EntryPVBCC 2013 Entry
I tried it in Mednafen and it does write something to the SRAM if you choose "yes". I guess it works.
Top

 Top   Previous Topic   Next Topic


Register To Post