You are not logged in.
Lost Password?


Register To Post



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic

#1
need help
Posted on: 2016/8/27 19:26
Newbie
Joined 2016/7/13
9 Posts
Long Time User (3 Years)
Hello everyone i need some help so i have bin playing some virtual boy roms and they all have the same problem the music and the gameplay is moving to fast for example iv bin playing bound high but it is nearly unplayable because chavlo is falling way to fast and the music is playing significantly fast then it should please help i really wanna fix this

thanks.
Theretrogameboy
Top

#2
Re: need help
Posted on: 2016/9/2 22:23
Nintendoid!
Joined 2012/10/16
206 Posts
Long Time User (7 Years)
What emulator?
Top

#3
Re: need help
Posted on: 2016/9/3 3:13
Newbie
Joined 2016/7/13
9 Posts
Long Time User (3 Years)
they are from either hear or from I love Roms.
Top

#4
Re: need help
Posted on: 2016/9/4 23:51
PVB Elite
Joined 2011/4/27
USA
2301 Posts
Highscore Top10 1stHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreCollection Top10 1stContributor#2 PosterLong Time User (8 Years) 30+ Game Ratings
Try using the "Mednafen" emulator.
Top

#5
Re: need help
Posted on: 2016/9/5 3:29
Newbie
Joined 2016/7/13
9 Posts
Long Time User (3 Years)
Dose that work on Mac?
Top

#6
Re: need help
Posted on: 2016/9/6 15:52
VUE(xpert)
Joined 2010/2/15
Netherlands
250 Posts
Long Time User (10 Years)
Yes, but you'd have to compile Mednafen yourself. Luckily, Mednafen's emulation cores are also available for RetroArch, for which there is a Mac OSX version here.

I don't have a Mac, but the instruction should be:
- Install the DMG package
- Run RetroArch
- Load Content > Select File and Detect Core > navigate to your VB ROMs and select the one you want to play.

Enjoy. :) You might have to set up RetroArch a bit to your likings first.
Top

#7
Re: need help
Posted on: 2016/9/6 22:26
Newbie
Joined 2016/7/13
9 Posts
Long Time User (3 Years)
Thanks for all the help everyone. :-}
Top

 Top   Previous Topic   Next Topic


Register To Post