AC Adapter Tap/Set Question
Posted on: 2012/12/28 17:36
VB Gamer
Joined 2012/12/28
France
12 Posts
Long Time User (7 Years)
Hi everybody,

I've actually just registered to the forums even though I've been checking out the website for years (probably 2006, at the very least). I've always been fascinated in the VB even though I don't have a lot of games for it (although I intend to get more over time). I've recently started playing it again, getting it out of its box to play some Galactic Pinball and Red Alarm, which is why I've just now registered.

Anyway, I'm playing it with rechargeable batteries, they work just fine, but it would be great if I could play it while it's simply plugged in the wall. However I've come to a conundrum.

I have a Japanese VB, and after reading a couple of messages on the subject on this very forum, if I understand this right I'll have to get a Japanese adapter tap. It says on the website that it works with a standard Sufami/SNES plug, but I live in france, so the wall sockets are actually different here.

So I was wondering if the Japanese Adapter Tap would work with a European SNES power adapter ? I wouldn't want to fry my unit in case the voltage is different between the two (even if I don't have an adapter tap yet, I thought it would be better to ask).

Re: AC Adapter Tap/Set Question
Posted on: 2012/12/28 17:47
PVB Elite
Joined 2011/4/27
USA
2308 Posts
Highscore Top10 1stHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreCollection Top10 1stContributor#2 PosterLong Time User (9 Years) 30+ Game Ratings
Hi Octaedre,