Register To Post

Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic

Artist looking for a first VB project
Posted on: 2010/9/28 0:07
Joined 2010/9/25
8 Posts
Long Time User (9 Years)
Hello,
I hope it is not improper to do this kind of postings here.
If they are please let me know...
I am an artist with game dev experience. I am looking for VB project to contribute on. I would prefer with somebody that already has a record of completing other games even if it is on a different platform. I have samples of my work I can show to demonstrate I have the skills.
I just got a VB and would love to get some experience with it.
Thanks!

Re: Artist looking for a first VB project
Posted on: 2010/9/28 1:03
VB Gamer
Joined 2010/8/11
USA
34 Posts
Long Time User (9 Years) 70+ Game Ratings
Quote:

Confusednerd wrote:
Hello,
I hope it is not improper to do this kind of postings here.
If they are please let me know...
I am an artist with game dev experience. I am looking for VB project to contribute on. I would prefer with somebody that already has a record of completing other games even if it is on a different platform. I have samples of my work I can show to demonstrate I have the skills.
I just got a VB and would love to get some experience with it.
Thanks!
ummmmm http://www.planetvb.com/modules/newbb ... hp?topic_id=3917&forum=11

Posted on: 2010/9/28 3:13
Joined 2010/9/25
8 Posts
Long Time User (9 Years)
VBLover,
I am not sure I understand your reply. My message has nothing to do with that one. Are you pointing out that I posted it at the wrong section? or are you wondering if I am the same person that did that other posting?, which I am not.
Thanks for the link though, it is nice to see that there are people here collaborating together.

Posted on: 2010/9/28 3:31
VUE(xpert)
Joined 2007/10/27
Sweden
417 Posts
ContributorLong Time User (12 Years) 40+ Game Ratings
He thought you were the other person in the link