You are not logged in.
Lost Password?


Register To Post



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic

#1
Poll: What version of GCC are you using for Virtual Boy development?
Posted on: 2011/1/24 16:45
Nintendoid!
Joined 2007/8/8
Great Britain
201 Posts
CoderContributorHOTY09 EntryLong Time User (12 Years) App Coder
If you're using the pre-built 20100331 version for cygwin, what version of cygwin do you have installed?

Edit: I did set up a poll but it doesn't appear to have worked. The options were:

gccVB 1.0
gccVB CVS 06-20-05
2.95 precompiled NVC version 2010/3/31
GCC 2.95 source (self built)
GCC 4.4.2 with M.K.'s experimental patches (self built)
Other (please specify)
Edited by dasi on 2011/1/24 16:55
Edited by dasi on 2011/1/24 16:56
Edited by dasi on 2011/1/24 17:01
Top

#2
Re: Poll: What version of GCC are you using for Virtual Boy development?
Posted on: 2011/1/24 18:54
PVB Elite
Joined 2008/12/28
Slovenia
634 Posts
Highscore Top ScoreHighscore Top ScoreCoderContributor10+ Game RatingsLong Time User (11 Years) App CoderPVBCC 2010 EntryPVBCC 2013 Entry
gccVB 1.0 forever!
Top

#3
Re: Poll: What version of GCC are you using for Virtual Boy development?
Posted on: 2011/1/24 20:02
PVB Elite
Joined 2003/7/26
USA
1465 Posts
PVBCC EntryCoderContributorSpecial AchievementTop10 PosterHOTY09 EntryLong Time User (15 Years) App Coder20+ Game RatingsPVBCC 2013 Entry
[X] 2.95 precompiled NVC version 2010/3/31

I don't know how to find the cygwin version, but I just updated using the latest installer, version 2.738, and then rebuilt a VB ROM to make sure nothing broke.
Top

#4
Re: Poll: What version of GCC are you using for Virtual Boy development?
Posted on: 2011/1/24 22:02
Administrator
Joined 2000/1/8
Germany
2519 Posts
Highscore Top10Highscore Top ScoreCoder#1 PosterHOTY09 1stLong Time User (15 Years) App Coder90+ Game Ratings
Still using a self built GCC 2.95, but definitely willing to switch to a newer and better version if the community game project brings us one.
Top

#5
Re: Poll: What version of GCC are you using for Virtual Boy development?
Posted on: 2011/1/24 23:58
VUE(xpert)
Joined 2003/9/3
Sweden
442 Posts
PVBCC EntryHighscore Top10 3rdCoderContributorHOTY09 2ndLong Time User (15 Years) DonatorApp CoderPVBCC 2010 1st20+ Game RatingsPVBCC 2013 2nd
I'm using the pre-built 20100331 version on cygwin 2.573.2.3
Top

#6
Re: Poll: What version of GCC are you using for Virtual Boy development?
Posted on: 2011/1/25 1:06
Nintendoid!
Joined 2007/12/14
169 Posts
CoderLong Time User (12 Years) App Coder
Self-built GCC 4.4.2 with M.K.'s, dasi's, and a couple of my own patches
http://www.planetvb.com/modules/newbb ... t_id=13509#forumpost13509
Top

#7
Re: Poll: What version of GCC are you using for Virtual Boy development?
Posted on: 2011/7/1 22:04
VB Gamer
Joined 2009/1/3
USA
22 Posts
Long Time User (11 Years)
I'm getting started with 2.95 precompiled NVC.
Top

#8
Re: Poll: What version of GCC are you using for Virtual Boy development?
Posted on: 2011/7/21 19:42
Nintendoid!
Joined 2009/12/7
Chile
121 Posts
CoderLong Time User (10 Years) 20+ Game Ratings
What do you have to do to get started with the pre-compiled version? I've been following the instructions on the wiki, but unfortunately I got a bunch of errors...

thanks!
Top

#9
Re: Poll: What version of GCC are you using for Virtual Boy development?
Posted on: 2011/7/22 0:10
Nintendoid!
Joined 2009/12/7
Chile
121 Posts
CoderLong Time User (10 Years) 20+ Game Ratings
I'm having the same errors as reported here:

http://www.planetvb.com/modules/newbb ... =ASC&type=&mode=0&start=0

(basically, following the instructions on the wiki page don't work...)

In the past I was able to get going (on another machine) with an older version of gccVB, but I really wanted to run the most current one... I tried using the pre-compiled version (gccVB 2.95 pre-compiled) and copying into C:\cygwin\usr and I'm still not able to compile the demos/examples...
Top

#10
Re: Poll: What version of GCC are you using for Virtual Boy development?
Posted on: 2011/7/22 0:54
Nintendoid!
Joined 2007/8/8
Great Britain
201 Posts
CoderContributorHOTY09 EntryLong Time User (12 Years) App Coder
jzagal, try compiling the attached demo. Make sure the path is correct in the makefile. Then open a command prompt and run 'make' in the drawsync directory.

Attach file:


zip drawsync.zip Size: 15.29 KB; Hits: 150
Top

 Top   Previous Topic   Next Topic


Register To Post